Annual Scholarship Program

Ag Plus 2024 Scholarship Guidelines

 There will be four (4) $1000 scholarships available to four students that meet the following criteria:

1. The student must major in an agricutlural field that includes forage, turf or landscape related programs.

2. May be enrolled in a two-year, four-year or trade program of further education. 

3. Scholarships will be available to any high school seniors along with freshman, sophomore and junior college students enrolled in an Ag related field. 

4. Applicants must demostrate both leadership abilities and academic performance. 

5. Must live in the Ag Plus trade area.

6. Applications are being accepted from 12/1/2023 to 3/1/2024.  Applications due 3/1/2024, winners will be announced 4/19/2024

7. Applications can be obtained at any Ag Plus location. 

8. Transcripts and references are required with this application. 

Selection Procedure

Selection committee consists of five area producers that will meet and make the selection each year. Ag Plus managers and/or employees do not serve on the scholarship selection committee.


 March 1, 2024

Please be sure to address them per below:

Ag Plus

Scholarship Application C/O Candidates Name

401 N Main St

P.O. Box 306

South Whitley, IN 46787


Applications that are postmarked or emailed by 3/1/2024 will be eligible for consideration. You may also email your application to up until 11:59pm on March 1 to be considered for the scholarship.


Payment will be issued to the applicant once Ag Plus has received proof of enrollment and a picture of the applicant to be used for publicity. 

Past Ag Plus Scholarship Winners




Christy Penner   Vern and the late Sharon Penner
Jennifer Springer   Larry & Teresa Springer
Courtney Brumbaugh   Mike & Carla Brumbaugh
Emily Griffiths   Carl & Rebecca Griffiths
Christy Penner   Vern and the late Sharon Penner
Samantha Eberly   Tony & Annette Eberly
Cody Riecke   Dean & Jody Riecke
Thad Wysong   Jeff & Andrea Wysong
Kathryn Brumbaugh   Mike & Carla Brumbaugh
Stephanie Camden   John & Vicki Camden
Gayle Peters   Gary & Ginger Peters
Katie Barnett   Cindy Barnett
Austin Flack   Steve & Lisa Flack
Tyler Johnson   Chad & Gina Johnson
Katie Barnett   Cindy Barnett
Colton Geiger   Dalen & April Geiger
Colin Nicodemus   Bryan & Hilary Nicodemus
Amanda Shepherd   
  Duane & Paula Shepherd
Jared Lamle   Tim & Annette Lamle
Shane Grime   Mark & Laura Grime
Lindsey Dierks   Todd & Melissa Dierks
Taylor Eberly   Tony Eberly & Annette Tracy
Makayla Mobley   William Keith & Julie Mobley
Tricia Van Gessel   Kevin & Nancy Van Gessel
Liza Airgood   Andy & Kari Airgood
Kathleen Jacobs   Paul & Heidi Jacobs
Leah Hefty   Micah & Danielle Hefty
Karilyn Riehle   Doug & Tonia Felger
Jordan Hoffman   Dean & Jami Hoffman
Kathleen Jacobs   Paul & Heidi Jacobs
Dayna Kyler   Todd & Tina Kyler
Elizabeth Michel    Jeff & Amanda Michel 
Elizabeth Michel   Jeff & Amanda Michel
Justin Johnson   Brian & Colleen Johnson
Ashley Uecker   Nicholas & Debra Uecker
Jordan Winebrenner   Justin & Nicole Winebrenner
Leonie Trabert   Bruce & Karen Trabert 
Maddie Schroeder    Ryan & Misty Schroeder 
Noah Berning    Pamela Berning 
Kaitlyn Castleman    Steve & Dawn Castleman 
Austin Liepe   Mary & Wendy Liepe
Evalyn Spieth    Samuel & Renee Spieth
Leonie Trabert   Bruce & Karen Trabert
Joceylin Winebrenner   Justin & Nicole Winebrenner
Rachael Zelt   Adam & Christina Zelt
Sydney Hefty    
Evalyn Spieth   Samuel & Renee Spieth
Austin Liepe   Mary & Wendy Liepe
Austin Liepe   Mary & Wendy Liepe
J Brent Studebaker    Lynn & Danny Studebaker
Kolton Bailey    
Rachel Zelt   Adam & Christina Zelt
Austin Liepe   Mary & Wendy Liepe
J Brent Studebaker   Lynn & Danny Studebaker
Maggie Wolf   Troy & Diane Wolf
Rachel Bleke   Jenny & Kent Bleke